5K anyone?

Posted: September 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

No, I’m not asking for money…

After I quit smoking, I slowly ventured from my well worn spot on the couch. Okay, so I only managed 10 seconds of running before my little hamster lungs huffed and puffed from years of nicotine abuse. Fast forward a bit and I’m running my first 5K in just over a month.

If you live in the Denver area, or know people who do and who like to run for a good cause, please pass this along:

ImageThe race benefits Colorado’s premier Visiting Nurse Association (VNA) they provide vital home health, hospice and wellness services to Coloradans in 15 counties from Broomfield to Pueblo.

http://www.active.com/10k-race/denver-co/home-sweet-home-5k-10k-2012

Comments
  1. Robert says:

    Congratulations! Running a 5k is a big accomplishment! I just completed my first a couple of months ago and though I haven’t been running as often as I would like, I’m looking forward to doing another soon!

Leave a Reply

